Still trudging along with the jacket. I’ve not worked on it a whole lot in the last week or so because I went out of town. I finished the 1×1 ribbing and am transitioning in the front to the 1×2 ribbing. I think it is going to come along pretty fast for a while after I transition.

I met a knitting buddy while I was out of town! I was at a film festival, knitting while I was waiting for a film to start, and she was knitting, too! She and I chatted for a while and had a great time- she is also a librarian! I was thrilled to meet her. I told her about Ravelry, so hopefully she will get on and I will not loose track of her:-)

When I returned home, my sweet husband had braved the yarn store and bought me an “I missed you” present!

Seven hanks of Berroco Cotton Twist in a lovely olive color. He braved the yarn store and picked it out himself- he says he was looking for soft cotton because I always talk about it;-) I love him so much. I feel completely spoiled!

