Might Could just tagged me for a meme. And then she tagged everyone I know, too! So while I come up with answers, I will also try to think of someone to tag… because isn’t that half the fun?
1. What was I doing ten years ago?

Hum. Well, I was riding on the high of true love (still am) and reveling in post high school graduation bliss. I also remember that it was a year when the cicadas were out if full force- I was quite the outdoorsy-type back then, and I spent a lot of my summer 10 years ago wandering around the hiking trails of Percy Warner Park. (I feel a bit homesick just thinking about that park…)

2. What are five things on my to do list?

  • Vacuum my living room (this is perpetual- should I even mention it? Cat hair, fiber, cat hair, more fiber, oh ya, and we eat in there! yuck…)
  • Finish some of my WIP
  • Improve my photography skills
  • Learn to make bread
  • Become a mommy (so this SHOULD be #1, but hey, I was attempting to de-emphasize it…


3. Snacks I enjoy.

Bread. Muffins, cookies, cake- love it all. And fruit. And right now, anything with mint- I am a sucker for mint.

4. Things I would do if I were a billioniare?

  • Pay off my debt (including hubby’s student loans)
  • Invest enough so that I wouldn’t have to worry about money ever again in the future if I were living a reasonably comfortable and cost-effective life
  • Help my dad retire
  • Create an endowment for first generation college students whose parents have no idea how to find funding

(I have no idea how else I would use the money- I have no concept of a billion dollars, actually, but I would continue down the line for charities and endowments, etc…)

5. Places I have lived?

  • Various suburbs of Los Angeles (including Van Nuys, Encino, and Sylmar)
  • Lewisburg, TN
  • Murfreesboro, TN
  • Nashville, TN
  • Alcoa, TN
  • Tuscaloosa, AL

6. Peeps I want to know more about:

Jenna

Pouria

Andrea

ps none of these people are fiber artists, or knitters for that matter, but they are interesting folk (so what if two of them are in my family)- enlarge your circle!

