Purple Socks Finished

You have no idea how hard I tried to take a picture of myself wearing the socks. Honest, I tried. Austin tried too, but his idea was to put a white backdrop to them, and I really didn’t like the look. So, you have to deal with a bad image. So sorry! But they’re really cute socks. The ankles turned out a bit wide. I am trying to come up with an idea of how to fix them. But I love the color and I am really excited.

surprise socks

So these will be the surprise socks that I am making! Perhaps they aren’t that much of a surprise, but it is more fun to act like they are! The person that they are for know they are coming and will this photo on flickr, so I suppose if I wanted to keep them hush hush I should have been more discreet! Oh well. They are much further along- I’ve been working on them all afternoon! I have another week to get them done, and I’ll be ready just in time.

