Tags

,

Well hello there everyone!

I am ready to see 2009. 2008 has been good to me, and I can’t wait to see what the new year will bring.

I’ll tell you what, after that marathon sweater I am feeling very uncreative! I have completed several little things- about three pairs of the Ysolda garter mits, and several flower wash cloths. They were easy but after the second time through, quite uninspiring. I can now crank both patterns out in my sleep!! But they made GREAT gifts, and look very impressive!

More interestingly, I made this cute hat for my sister- it is also  Ysolda pattern (I do love her patters!)

It was absolutely easy, and turned out quite nicely if I may say so myself! It took my two evenings. I knitted it out of my own handspun BFL- single ply, dyed with some lovely Logwood bark earlier in the autumn! There is something truly satisfying, completing a project from raw materials to finished object. I want to do a lot more of this, and I plan to.

Ben conked out as I finish some last-minute holiday knitting

Ben conked out as I finish some last-minute holiday knitting

This being said, I have decided to no longer be in business. When it turned from hobby to business it became an overwhelming responsibility. I don’t like having to market myself, and I would rather not have to keep the meticulous records that a business person has too. I just want the freedom to create! I am happy to trade or provide handspun or fiber for anyone who may want it- if you see it here on my blog or on Ravelry…I am excited to share!

So, a belated Merry Christmas to everyone, and I hope everyone is ready for the new year! I’ll be back in 2009!!!

