It is only when you loose something that you realize how much you love it.

I have misplaced my camera. It’s been gone since the holidays, and I suspect it is in my misplaced purse, which has also been gone since the holidays. I left it at a restaurant, (apparently in an exhausted stupor,) and am waiting for it to be returned to me. The restaurant is some distance away from where I live, and one of the managers agreed to pop it in the mail for me. It’s not come yet… I am getting a little more nervous than I already was. I know it is naive to even trust some one else with that kind of thing. Anyway, I miss my camera, and my glasses and my inhaler. I really miss my inhaler.

So, since I don’t have my camera, I cannot take progress pictures of the yarn that I have been spinning, or my new turkish spindle that I am learning to use, or of my lovely Back-to-School U-Neck Vest in green Tahki New Tweed that is a bit more than half way finished! Maybe I can find someone else with a camera in the next couple of days who can let me shoot it. It is actually quite lovely!

The new year has been productive so far. I am falling into the swing of a more tightly-scheduled life, getting lots of reading done, and lots of knitting, too! It is good to be busy, and I really love the weekends now that I am not working on Sundays any more;-) I am on my third book for the year- The Pages in Between by Erin Einhorn.  It started out slowly, but I am hooked now and about half way through.  I am thinking Alfred and Emily next, but it has been staying checked out at my library, so I might have to put a hold on it. I’ve been looking forward to reading it;-) Any book suggestiongs from out there? I’d love to hear what you’re reading right now!

