Tags

Here is the sweater that I am working on. It hasn’t progressed in the last several days, because I got sidetracked, but it isn’t far from being finished. This feels like a flashback though, because of this post last year… same yarn, and the ever-changing saga of the lovely yarn that never turned into a real garment! Well, let’s just say that it will be a while before I ever successfully design my own sweater. This one is going to get finished, and I am going to enjoy wearing it!

My sidetracked-ness is caused by the arrival of my new knitting books- books that I have been wanting for quite some time, but never actually purchased until now. I just got Elizabeth Zimmerman’s Knitting Workshop and The Knitter’s Almanac.

I am almost finished with a little baby surprise jacket, made in the above yarn. It has taken me a little more than a day to get where I am, but I am worried that I might run out of yarn… I hope not! The yarn is nice and soft, and I love the variation of purples…

I also LOVE LOVE my father-in-laws camera. After all of my time with a point-and-shoot, I have discovered the loveliness of manual focus and real lenses, and I can never go back. Ah the control! I am thankful that he let me use it.

