Tags

Isn’t it lovely! Just one of the things that have flown off my needles in the past few weeks. I swear I’ve been more productive than ever since the time change, and even just since Christmas!

This is a little baby surprise jacket that I knit for my friend Rachel’s new little baby girl. She is a tiny little thing, and won’t fit in it for months, but since she is a spring baby, I decided to knit for NEXT winter. She is currently fitting in the sweater that I made for her big sister a year and a half ago;-) and I think her sister could probably fit in this right now!

I had loads of fun making this little jacket. It seams up the top of the shoulders, and I am finally (after all of these years!) feeling like I am understanding the seaming process. They didn’t turn out bulky or uneven, and that is something new for me! Historically I have hated any kind of finishing with a passion.

One of my favorite parts of this jacket is the cute little pink vintage buttons! J’adore boutons vintage! I have whole jars of them, and as I run my fingers through them, I dream of all the little handknits that they should adorn.

For more information about the yarn I used for this project, please read my last post. It is lovely, soft, and I do love the colors. I made two other projects out of it, which I will be sure to share with you soon!

