Tags

I have found myself taking a little tiny break from the knitting. It isn’t bad. It isn’t even that I don’t want to! I have picked it up here and there, and enjoyed those little times very much.

It’s just that I have been– well– exhausted, lately! I have horrible spring time allergies, and I have been in and out of town a lot. Last weekend I went to the Nashville Film Festival and saw a few nifty films, including William Shatner’s Gonzo Ballet! It’s a ballet choreographed to Shatner’s album Has Been, performed by the Milwaukee Ballet. If you don’t believe me that it was actually quite lovely, take a peak here!

Anyway, I am trying to finish my little cabled sweater (I have finished the cables!) and I once again discovered the pretty Conway socks that I started last October.

I actually started the heel flap last night, and am half way through it! This afternoon, I am going to go to my friend Jill’s house, and she and Kim and I are going to sit and knit for a while. Jill lives out in the country, and I am expecting it to be just a beautiful afternoon.

I got my wheel out last night! I get it out every month or so, but I have been having issues with my yarn breaking. I read last night on Ravelry that this is caused by the louet’s famous tug. The lovely louet lover’s forum came to the rescue, and I was able to figure it out and spin 2/3 of a bobbin full;-) (a full 2 ounces…) of my pretty tureric-dyed wool that I dyed last summer. This will be the second bobbin full, and I am looking forward to using it for some nice winter woolies!

