Tags

Diminishing Rib Cardigan, Interweave Knits Spring 2009

Diminishing Rib Cardigan, Interweave Knits Spring 2009

I have been working dilligently on this. It is a fast knit, and I am on the third and final set of ribbing. I have 8 of 15 inches that are required before BO, and then I have to add the sleeves.. The interesting little detailing on this cardigan includes tubular icord edging that is build right in. It is created by using a slip stitch sequence for the first 3 and the last 3 stitches of every row. I think I messed the Icord cast-on up, but I’m not to worried about it.

I didn’t finish the wrap. I have laid it aside for a little while. I am seriously considering giving it to Jill’s mom for Jill’s birthday in August, so I am going to take my time finishing it. It will be done soon. I also have to finish my Stephanie Japel Wrap Around Sweater. I am going to finish these three project before starting any others. Oh actually, four projects, because I have a secret project that I am working on, too, for Austin, and although he doesn’t pay much attention to this blog usually, I am not going to say what it is on the off chance that he stubbles over here between now and the second week in July;-) It is a fun project though, and I can’t wait to show you!

