Tags

,

I am going crazy in my cluttered house. We moved to a tiny appartment four years ago from a rather spacious townhouse, and I successfully got rid of most everything we owned at the time, but it is remarkable what one can accumulate in four years.

Especially if one decides to spin and dye one’s own yarn. Brilliant, Sara! Anyway, I need to destash. I am posting items individually on Ravelry as well as here, so I hope things do move along! I just need my sanity back…look! This is my room!

cluttered room

cluttered room

So, here’s the deal. I am going to post as I sort through everything. I have not included shipping in any of the prices– Here is the USPS postage calculator. It looks like 6 lbs costs a little over $13 to send to Seatle Washington by Parcel Post. If you are on Ravelry, PM me (I am Petunialu) and we’ll discuss arrangements. Otherwise, leave me a comment, and we’ll find a way to talk;-) Oh, and there will probably be some yarn later on in this destash, too, so check back!!! Also, I am loading pictures of everything onto Flickr.

This is what I have identified so far today:

  • Brown Lincoln fleece- I bought this fleece last year at SAFF from a shepherdess that lives in South Carolina. The tag (still attached to the bag) says it’s from the 2006 sheering. Probably over 6 lbs, unwashed. Probably SOME vm. I would like to get $20 for it. Brown Lincoln Staple Length
  • White lincoln sheep fleece- this, too, was purchased at SAFF, although it was a swanky fleece from the show room (no prize…). I suspect this sheep had a coat on, because there is virtually no vm in this little fleece. It is 2.5 lbs or so, unwashed, soft and curly. I would love to get $15 for it- it’s a really nice quality little fleece.
  • Rambouillet Sheep Fleece- this is an interesting fleece. The fiber is very very fine- has an almost spongy feel to it. I bought the fleece online from a shepherd in Canada, having never worked with raw Rambouillet before, and I must say, raw Rambouillet is not my cup of tea at the moment. But I think it would make some really lovely yarn, and I bet it would felt really nicely! It is kind of dirty and does have some vm in it. I bought it for $50, but I’ll take $20 for it.
  • Llama fleece- I had the good fortune of meeting the animals that these fleeces came from last year right around this time of year! It was an incredible experience, although it reinforced even more intensely to me that I will never have livestock (so much work!!!) I have an assortment of llama fiber that I need to part ways with, and it can be taken all or none. Here’s the deal- there are three different colors, and I would be happy to part with it by the ounce. It is easily separated, since llama doesn’t have any lanolin! I have 8.5 ounces of the fawn color, 13 ounces of the cinnamon color, and 1 lb 2 oz of the white. I will take $2/oz for it. I think I bought it for $2.
Fawn Llama

Fawn Llama

fawn staple length

fawn staple length

cinnamon llama

cinnamon llama

cinnamon llama staple length

cinnamon llama staple length

white llama

white llama

white llama stape length

white llama staple length

This is only a small portion of my out of  control stash, so I will most likely be posting more, but lets see how this goes. I hope you find something that you can use!

Oh, and I am interested in bardering

