Tags

,

So much has been done in the past week or two! But no pictures yet. I went to visit my grandparents in California, and have been SO busy and tired, and it has started to get dark earlier!

I knitted on the plane to and from California- it was a four day, action packed adventure that included a rendezvous with my folks (also visiting my grandparents), a reconnection with my cousins (who are much younger than I am) and whirlwind tour of my young childhood in “The Valley.” I also got to go see my grandmother’s grave, which I haven’t done in a very long time.

Everything has changed. I had a great time with my parents and grandparents– and my aunt and uncle and cousins– and, I ate so much food! And, well, lets just say wow! I’m tired!

But I did a lot of knitting on the trip, and I will have pictures soon. Everything I finished will be put in a package for someone (several someones) special as the cold weather is approaching. My sister Jenna already has snow in Colorado! That was fast! Summer just ended!

