Saturday afternoon

It’s the first Saturday of the year! I love Saturdays- they were created for cuddling and drinking tea and reading and knitting. Tuesday ( New Year’s Day) I finished reading Middle March by George Elliott, and Wednesday I started The Woman in White by Wilkie Collins. It’s lovely. Wilkie Collins doesn’t write like anyone else. When you’re reading, you don’t think anything is happening, and then suddenly you discover your in the middle of it all! It’s everything wonderful that is Victorian and mystery.

I’ve made a great amount of progress on the little sweater I started on Monday. This is for a little one who is due to make her appearance on Valentine’s day…

Baby valentine

I’ve also spent some time working on this bit of fun! I’ve really enjoying flipping through the the Stitchionary and choosing motifs for the inner section of this wrap. It’s pretty slow knitting, but it feels really creative…

Faire Isle Wrap

Okay. So I’m headed back to Ben and my book, after I refresh my cup of tea- have a great weekend!

