I’ve been making progress, more or less, on the squares. The first half when really quickly- they were each a new discovery. Once I figured out what I was doing, I was able to work faster, and the squares started flying off my hook! Then I hit this wall. Thud. All of a sudden, and I am really dragging along now. I am almost out of yarn. I should go ahead and order it, and then take a little break.

Granny Square Progress

There are 24 unique color combinations. I am making 3 sets of each. 72 squares total. I am at the half way mark, but I am still optimistic that I can finish in time!

Meanwhile, this weekend I have a lot to get done. I am going to try to clean the house up, and make some fun food. Saturday night, it looks like we’re road tripping it to Columbus, MS to have dinner with friends. Then Sunday, Austin and I are gathering with dear friends to bare witness to Kayla and Louise’s exchange of wedding vows.  It’s going to be a really fun wedding.

BTW, in case you’re interested in the other part of my life- the work part- I’ve started a teaching blog, and I’m enjoying it a lot!

So three cheers for another weekend!

