My doctor declared me a normal boring pregnant lady today. That is the very best news we could have hoped for ๐Ÿ˜‰ blood work looks great, my hormone levels are very strong, and everything seems right on track. I’ve been instructed to gain some weight and keep on going like I’ve been ๐Ÿ˜‰ so I’m sitting in Starbucks on a Monday morning chewing down on coffee cake and hot chocolate while austin gets his hair cut, and then we’re going to find some lunch.

Mana from heaven

Food has become a bit of a problem. Nothing really ever sounds appealing. Yesterday for dinner I settled on a grill cheese and fries from five guys. Five guys fries are really my sweet spot. I am really into carbs in general. Sliced apples and cheddar cheese is good. I’ve had success with tacos from Chipotle, too. Every meal is an expedition. I am trying hard not to disclude austin from the food choosing, but unfortunately, he’s been jonesing for food that sounds awful to me. Today he wants tacos, I want biscuits and gravy, and we’re having a tough time finding middle ground!

Today, I am going to enjoy my first day of spring break, and try to be a normal person. Finish my socks, do some ironing, read for a while. Sou des awesome to me!

