I worked oh-so-hard this weekend to finish the afghan that I started last summer. It is my tradition to make one every summer…and I’ve not even begun to think of what to do this summer. But I can now say that I have finished last summers. Kind of.

Boulder Afghan

Austin photobombed my picture. It’s a hard piece to photograph- it’s all lumpy and uneven, mostly because of the yarn that I used! It’s a handpainted chunky think and thin wool from Gypsy. I love it. The colors remind me of Colorado.

Boulder Afghan

On to the next project! The next four weekends are going to be crazy. Mom and Jenna are coming on Saturday and we’re spending the weekend in Birmingham together. The following weekend is my Game of Thrones marathon with Alissa and Stephanie, then the wedding weekend!!! And then I will be going to Chicago for ALA. July, you’re coming too soon! June, where have you gone??? Updates to follow!

