Another month has gone by, and Owen is getting bigger and bigger. And I’m really not doing any knitting. But I seem to have a new hobby: Babywearing. And I’m venturing into the land of DIY babywraps. I’ve made 4 so far, totally on the cheap (well, when you go to a fabric store with your mother-in-law and she buys all the fabric, I suppose you can’t get any cheaper than that! But for the record everything was on sale, too!)

Untitled
Untitled
Untitled
Untitled
Untitled

Owen goes everywhere with me, even around the house. I love having him so close. He naps and observes the world around him, and we talk. Austin is enjoying his share of the babywearing love, too, although he prefers the soft-structured carrier over the woven wrap.

Untitled
We taught Austin’s class as a family the other day… I was scheduled to co-teach to help prep his students for their final exam, and Austin wore Owen during the entirety of both of his classes (he teaches two classes each evening).

So, ya. Not knitting much, but definitely DIY creating and babywearing, and generally enjoying life!

